Follow us on Facebook
Current Students
Prospective Students
Faculty & Staff

Chi Sigma Iota

CSI is an international honor society that values academic and professional excellence in counseling. By promoting a strong professional identity through members (professional counselors, counselor educators, and students), CSI contributes to the realization of a healthy society by fostering wellness and human dignity.

Founded at Ohio University in 1985, Chi Sigma Iota has over 96,000 members who have been initiated into the Society, and growing by over 6,000 new members per year. They are affiliated with campus-based chapters contributing to their counselor education programs and communities. Chapters are supported at least in part by funding from CSI.

One of the largest associations of professional counselors in the world, CSI's annual active membership is equally balanced between professional and student members. Among the professional members, over 1,600 are counselor educators and supervisors while the remainder are practicing counselors in all settings and specialties of counseling.  CSI activities occur primarily through our active chapters located in counselor education programs in five regions in the United States and in counselor training programs beyond U.S. borders.

Thomas University's Chi Sigma Iota

Thomas University founded the first “Rehabilitation Counseling” chapter in the Honor Society’s history, and we are proud of our Chi Sigma Iota chapter, “Rho Chi Sigma.”  Over the years, we have expanded our chapter to incorporate an annual plan that includes advocacy for various local charities.  Some of our local organizations we support yearly are fundraising for school supplies, a monetary donation to the Vashti Center for Children’s Independent Living Program, holiday presents for two families per year at the Haven House Shelter for abused women and children, and the Rho Chi Sigma Scholarship Fund that we raise money for an incoming graduate student yearly. Our chapter offers yearly training seminars to our members, access to nationwide networking sites, free webinars, and research material to support the counseling field. 

Students with a minimum GPA of 3.5 and whom have completed at least three full time semesters can request review for induction.  Our student run organization has an active Facebook page that once inducted you are asked to join.  Students are encouraged to run for office and elections are held yearly. We are a service led honor society, and charity and advocacy are our key goals each year. We strive to server others and welcome graduate students in the Clinical Rehabilitation and Mental Health Counseling program to join this amazing organization, and become part of a network of other members, that can assist you through your career of helping others. 

Spring 2014 Inductees

Chi Sigma Iota


During a ceremony, in the Balfour Chapel at Thomas University, students were inducted into the Rho Chi Sigma Chapter of Chi Sigma Iota (CSI), an international counseling, academic and professional honor society.

Chi Sigma Iota’s mission is to promote scholarship, research, professionalism, leadership, advocacy and excellence in counseling, and to recognize high attainment in the pursuit of academic and clinical excellence in the profession of counseling. To become members, students must have a minimum GPA of 3.5 and have completed at least 18 hours in a graduate counseling program.

Current Members

Miracle Adkins

Michelle Alden

Rhonda Aldridge

Cynthia Anderson

Shaquwanda Baker

Elaine Banks

David Barnett

Rodney Bee

Debbie Beeson

Carla Bell

Kristen Benfield

Bernadette Bennett

John Blackmon

Tracy Brack

Leigh-Anne Bradley

Shannon Brooks

Jay Brown

Sandra Thompson

Vanessa Young

Ann Burns

Jessica Calloway

Elizabeth Carter

Jessica Carter

Rosalyn Carter

Bernadette Carter

Dr. Shirley Chandler

Jana Clenney

Anita Coney

Andrew Courson

Stephanie Crenshaw

Aritha Currie

Anita Curry

Sandra Dardy

Vanessa Dawson

Lisa DeGiorgio

Catina Dudley

Stella Dunnaway

Kim Edwards

Fran Everett

Charlie Fields, Jr.

Pamela Florence

Kelli Fortune

Tierra Frazier

Carla George

Angela Gilliard

Rochelle Davenport

Annie Graham

Berlinda Smith

Tenacious Green

Myrtle Greene

Dana Griner

Dawn Groover

Marcia Hall

Stacey Harris

Alice Harvey

Lester Hayes

Tynisha Haynes

Pam Hill

James Howell

Christina Hughes

Katherine Hunt

Tina Jackson

LaToya Jackson

Kenyatta Jackson

Kirsten James

Faye Johnson 

Taresa Johnson

Quinetta Johnson

Sheila Johnson

DaLonne Jones

Sheila Keeton

Angela Keys

Gwendolyn Kyles

Laura Lagemann

Gwendolyn Ligon

Christina Martin

Lourena Maxwell

Arlene McCullough

Courtney Mills

Cindy Montgomery

Crystal Morrison

Catherine Murphy

Shannon Murphy

James N. Patrick

Jennifer Quaglietta

Felicia Ratliff

Theresa Reese

Debbie Reeves

Stacie King

Selma Revels

LaTeisha Reynolds

Agnes Robey

Pamela Ross

Charles Rowe, Jr.

Gwendolyn Russell

Annie Salami

Victoria Salau

Michelle Scott

Vershonda Scott

Dawn Seabrooks

Charlene Seal

Loretta Shelton

Tonya Slaughter

Celesta Spencer

Linda Strickland

Naomi Stuart

Shirley Swinney

Wysteria Toombs

James Waddington

Jennifer Walker

Curtis Wallace

Barry Washington

Melanie Webb

Jacques Webster

Consondra Williams

Jaymi Williams

Porsha Williams

Shakilah Williams

Kimberleigh Willis

Sarah Willis

Catherine Wimberly

Iretha Woods

Louise Yale

Manfredo Zapata

Hector Zayas

Education that Engages... Empowers... TRANSFORMS

nimblecmsan NTS product