Follow us on Facebook
Current Students
Prospective Students
Faculty & Staff

GACE Testing

To successfully complete one of the teacher education programs (Early Childhood, Middle Grades, Middle Grades Post-Baccalaureate, Secondary English, Secondary Mathematics, Secondary English Post-Baccalaureate, Secondary Mathematics Post-Baccalaureate), the teacher candidate must pass the appropriate GACE Content State Assessment for the primary area of preparation.    For testing dates, testing sites, test study guides& preparation materials, registration and additional information, please visit the GACE website: .  The required GACE assessments are as follows:

  • Early Childhood Education: (2 tests are required)
    • ECE Test 1 Code 001
    • ECE Test 2 Code 002
    • Middle Grades Education (one test required for the primary area of concentration):
      • Language Arts Test Code 011
      • Mathematics Test Code 013
      • Science Test Code 014
      • Social Science Code 015
      • Secondary English (2 tests are required)
        • Test I Code 020
        • Test II Code 021
        • Secondary Mathematics (2 tests are required)
          • Test I Code 022
          • Test II Code 023    

Education that Engages... Empowers... TRANSFORMS

nimblecmsan NTS product