Follow us on Facebook
Current Students
Prospective Students
Faculty & Staff
EmailEmail  PrintPrint  a a a

TU’s Division of Social Work presents awards

During the Thomas University Division of Social Work’s annual end-of-the-year celebration held Tuesday, May 2, at the Plaza Restaurant in Thomasville, graduating student Jimmy Rollins (center) of Cairo, Georgia, receives the Social Work Student of the Year Award from Dr. Susan Fowler, Social Work faculty member, for outstanding academic and field performance.  Dr. Bill Stone, Social Work faculty member, looks on.



Ian Collins (second from right), a graduating student from Tallahassee, Florida, receives the Bonvillian "Be the Change" Award, which recognizes his work as a change agent for persons with disabilities. Joining him are faculty members Dr. Bill Stone, Dr. Debra Gresham, Dr. Susan Fowler and Bill Milford.


Social Work Division Chair Bill Milford (left) presents the Honorary Social Worker Award to Dr. Carolyn McClenny, Associate Professor in the Division of Humanities. The award is given in recognition of her support and dedication in working with all Thomas University students in improving their writing and reading comprehension skills.

Education that Engages... Empowers... TRANSFORMS

nimblecmsan NTS product