Follow us on Facebook
Current Students
Prospective Students
Faculty & Staff
EmailEmail  PrintPrint  a a a

Thomas University Nursing students honored


Amy Griffin (left), Vice President of Patient Care Services at Archbold Memorial Hospital, presents the J.D. Archbold Memorial Hospital Outstanding Leadership and Achievement Award to Charity Alise Kemp Trawick of Bainbridge. The award is presented each year to the outstanding undergraduate Nursing student at Thomas University.




The Phi Tau Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing at Thomas University inducted new members during a ceremony held Tuesday, April 22, in the Flowers Foods Executive Classroom inside Smith-Bonvillian Hall on TU’s Main Campus. To be inducted into Phi Tau Chapter, students must be enrolled in the Bachelor of Science in Nursing or the Master of Science in Nursing degree program at TU and hold a minimum of a 3.5 GPA, or be a nursing leader with a minimum of a bachelor’s degree and demonstrate achievement in the profession. Inductees include (front row from left) Denise Menger of Ochlocknee, Cali Clark Bradley of Cairo, Mattie M. Shiloh of Albany, Lyndria Jones of Havana, Fla.; (middle row) Ashley Gay of Bainbridge, Roslyn Zachary Moore of Thomasville, Kelly Suzanne Rychener of Doerun, Sun Owens of Thomasville; Mary Jane Bailey of Tallahassee, Kathryn Singletary of Thomasville, Cynthia Jill Heard of Bainbridge and Marjorie Tiffany Crowell of Valdosta. Inductees not present include Jessica Cashwell of Thomasville, Melinda Daniel of Tallahassee, William Teddy Dwight of Abbeville, Chris Gerz of Tallahassee, Dori Griffin of Whigham, Bobbie Hester of Adel, Robin  Pearson of Mayo, Fla., Gustavo Resendiz of Willijay, Humberto Alejandro Sanchez of Tifton, Jennifer Stark of Tallahassee, Linda Tait of Tallahassee, Charity Trawick of Bainbridge and Michelle Tyus of Atlanta.




Several Thomas University Nursing students graduating on May 3 who were recognized include (front row from left) Denise Menger (BSN) of Ochlocknee, Cali Clark Bradley (BSN) of Cairo, Sun Owens (MSN) of Thomasville, Lyndria Jones (MSN) of Havana, Fla., (middle row) Athalena Benton (MSN) of Ochlocknee, Ashley Gay (BSN) of Bainbridge, Sandra Battle (BSN) of Bainbridge, Kelly Suzanne Rychener (BSN) of Doerun, (back row) Charity Trawick (BSN) of Bainbridge and Chris Gerz (MSN) of Tallahassee.

Education that Engages... Empowers... TRANSFORMS

nimblecmsan NTS product